CHS Professional and Scientific Council


The College of Human Sciences Professional & Scientific Council (CHS P&SC) is the representative body for all P&S staff in the college.  Members work with the dean and ISU P&S Council representatives to address topics that are important to CHS P&S staff. 

Council Members

All terms start July 1, end June 30 and are 3-year commitments unless noted otherwise. An asterisk (*) indicates a term was extended due to the leadership office held.

Members elected to Chair positions are expected to complete their 3-year Chair rotation (Chair-Elect, Chair, Past Chair) even if it extends beyond their initial 3-year Council membership rotation and even if they are replaced as their unit representative.

Brenda Emery (Chair), Food Science and Human Nutrition 2018-2021

Cathy Curtis (Past Chair), Public Relations 2016-2021*

TBD (Chair Elect)

DeAnn Barnes, Dean's Office 2018-2021

Rachel Carrillo, Human Development and Family Studies 2020-2023

Jessie Christensen, Online Distance Learning and Information Technology Services 2020-2023

Laura Kilbride, Student Services 2019-2022

Tracie Miller, School of Education 2019-2022

DeAnn Pitman, Kinesiology 2018-2021

Christine Leiran Wise, Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management, 2020-2023 


Laura Jolly, Dean (ex-officio)

Mickie Deaton, ISU P&S Council (ex-officio)

Chris Myers, ISU P&S Council (ex-officio)

CHS P&S Performance Evaluation Form

The CHS P&S Performance Evaluation Form was developed in response to needs expressed by CHS P&S staff members when the committee conducted a survey in the fall of 2010 -- and has been updated and refined frequently since then. The form was designed to improve individual performance evaluations and make the evaluation process more equitable across the departments within the College of Human Sciences.

CHS - P&S Performance Evaluation Form (doc)

Helpful links

ISU Professional & Scientific Council

ISU Human Resource Services

CHS Faculty and Staff Awards

ISU Staff Awards